Dragons 2017-18 Award Winners

On Sunday, March 4th the Dragons held the annual end-of-season Awards Banquet at the Cretaceous Conference Centre in Drumheller.

The winners this season are as follows:

Volunteer of the Year

Winner: Larry-Lew Morton
Presented by Amanda Stahl







Rookie of the Year

Winner: Tyson Scott
Presented by Tyler Hofmann








Hardest Working Dragon

Winner: Kadan Hanas
Presented by Rod Knelsen








Chinook Financial Jr. Dragons Favourite Player

Winner: Andrew Kartusch
Presented by Jason Blanke








Faubion Family Unsung Hero Award

Winner: Dawson Bruneski
Presented by Bailey Faubion








Academic Achievement Award

Winner: Kaden Hanas
Presented by Dave Wood








Community Involvement Award

Winner: Markus Boguslavsky
Presented by Corrine Collett











Most Improved Player

Winner: Derrick Budz
Presented by Ben Vandervies








Top Scorer

Winner: Jordan Taupert
Presented by Doug Lubinski








Jeff Hendricks Memorial Scholarship Award

Winner: Andrew Kartusch
Presented by Marty Weymark








Top Defenseman

Winner: Andrew Kartusch
Presented by Brayden Klimosko








Most Valuable Player

Winner: Jordan Taupert
Presented by Kevin Hasselberg









The 20-Year-Old Players were presented with a jersey to commemorate their final season with the Dragons and the end of their Junior hockey career.

Recipients: Andrew Kartusch & Tyler Kreklewich















Congratulations to all the award winners!

Photos by Broken Curfew Photography