Hilman Named to AJHL All-Academic Team

Calgary, AB – The Alberta Junior Hockey League (AJHL) is proud to announce the 2020 Inter Pipeline AJHL All-Academic Team. Sponsored by Inter Pipeline, the players selected to the elite team demonstrate the qualities of a strong student-athlete working to further their athletic and academic pursuit.

AJHL players nominated for the All-Academic Team are regarded as having commendable dedication to their studies at either the high school or post-secondary level, along with a grade score reflective of their academic success. Each AJHL team may recognize one player as part of this initiative.

?These athletes display incredible teamwork and pursue excellence both on and off the ice,? says Christian Bayle, President & CEO of Inter Pipeline. ?This is something we can easily get behind as these are core values at Inter Pipeline. We are proud to support them.?

The Drumheller Dragons are thrilled to have rookie Myles Hilman named to the team. Myles is an extremely hard worker on the ice and in the classroom.

2020 Inter Pipeline AJHL All-Academic Team
Bonnyville Pontiacs, Matt McKim
Brooks Bandits, Jordan Di Cicco
Calgary Canucks, Joe Grotsky
Camrose Kodiaks, Mckenzie Welke
Canmore Eagles, Dylan Witzke
Drayton Valley Thunder, Henry Wagner
Drumheller Dragons, Myles Hilman
Fort McMurray Oil Baron, Riley Bodnarchuk
Grande Prairie Storm, Nathan Morgan
Lloydminster Bobcats, Sam Carper
Okotoks Oilers, Tucker McRae
Olds Grizzlys, Duncan Hughes
Sherwood Park Crusaders, Jarred White
Spruce Grove Saints, Cole Basnett
Whitecourt Wolverines, Cassidy Bowes