Rebecca Kuresh Selected To CJHL Top Prospects Team East Staff

CALGARY, Alta. – The Canadian Junior Hockey League, in conjunction with the National Hockey League and Hockey Canada, announced Tuesday the names of the remaining coaching staff members along with the four on-ice officials for the upcoming CJHL Prospects Game, which runs Tuesday, January 22, 2019 at 7:30 p.m. MT at Pason Centennial Arena in Okotoks, Alta.

Joining Team West head coach Tyler Deis (Okotoks Oilers, AJHL), behind their bench will be assistant coach Ryan Barrett (Okotoks Oilers, AJHL) while Mike Elchuk (Okotoks Oilers, AJHL) will serve in the capacity of athletic therapist and equipment manager.

As for Team East, which will be headed by Daniel Sauve (Rockland Nationals, CCHL), it will see Kyle Schussler (Okotok Oilers, AJHL) joining him as his assistant coach.

Meanwhile, Rebecca Kuresh (Drumheller Dragons, AJHL) has been selected athletic therapist and equipment manager for Team East.

The names of the guest coaches that will aid both sides will be announced in the coming days.

The CJHL also announced Tuesday the names of the four officials selected to officiate the contest.

Each of the four currently officiate in the AJHL and they are referees Kevin Webinger (Calgary, Alta.) and Colin Stefanyk (Red Deer, Alta.) along with linesmen Jason Nedinis (Calgary, Alta.,) and Deion Foster (Edmonton, Alta.).