Risk & Truman Named To 2019 Junior World Cup AJHL Roster!

The Drumheller Dragons are thrilled to announce Roc Truman & Brady Risk have been selected to represent the AJHL at the 2019 Junior Club World Cup in Sochi, Russia this August!


The Alberta Junior Hockey League (AJHL), in partnership with the Canadian Junior Hockey League (CJHL) and Hockey Canada, today announced the Team AJHL roster for the 2019 Junior Club World Cup in Sochi, Russia.

The AJHL roster is composed of 22 returning AJHL players, which will complete in an eight-team international tournament from August 23rd ? 31st, 2019.  Players and team staff members will travel to Moscow for a pre-tournament camp from August 16th ? 22nd prior to the tournament.

Goaltenders YOB AJHL Team
Griffin Bowerman 2000 Camrose Kodiaks
Matthew Davis 2001 Spruce Grove Saints
Carter Gylander 2001 Sherwood Park Crusaders

Michael Benning 2002 Sherwood Park Crusaders
Lane Brockhoff 2000 Camrose Kodiaks
Ryan Conroy 2001 Fort McMurray Oil Barons
Jeremy Gervais 1999 Bonnyville Pontiacs
Robert Kincaid 2002 Camrose Kodiaks
Josh Kroon 2000 Bonnyville Pontiacs
Eric Parker 2001 Okotoks Oilers

Marc-Antoine Benoit 1999 Bonnyville Pontiacs
Jordan Biro 2000 Spruce Grove Saints
Daine Dubois 1999 Bonnyville Pontiacs
Kaleb Ergang 2000 Whitecourt Wolverines
Max Giangualano 2000 Canmore Eagles
Zane Kindrachuk 2000 Okotoks Oilers
Cam Mitchell 2001 Spruce Grove Saints
Brady Risk 1999 Drumheller Dragons
Carter Savoie 2002 Sherwood Park Crusaders
Roc Truman 2001 Drumheller Dragons
Alex Young 2001 Canmore Eagles
William Zapernick 1999 Sherwood Park Crusaders

HC Boris Rybalka   Camrose Kodiaks
HC Rick Swan   Bonnyville Pontiacs
AT Josh Armstrong   Sherwood Park Crusaders
AT Megan Hansen   Canmore Eagles

AJHL Commissioner Ryan Bartoshyk recognizes the unique advantage the Junior Club World Cup will provide Team AJHL, ?International competition and travel will afford experiences and benefits to our athletes that are impossible to duplicate.  We are thrilled to offer our athletes this opportunity and know the influence it can have on their futures.?

Teams from Austria, Canada, Czech Republic, Finland, Russia, Sweden, Switzerland and USA will dispute the 2019 trophy.  North America will delegate two teams to the tournament for the first time since 2014. The only Canadian team to win the tournament in its nine-year history is the Sudbury Wolves of the Ontario Hockey League (OHL) in 2013.