The Official Website of the drumheller dragons
Staff

Owners & Team Management

Cam Christianson

Owner

An alum of the Drumheller Falcons, Cam put in a bid for a new expansion team in the AJHL South Division. Long known for its passion for hockey, Drumheller Valley seemed like the perfect place to rekindle that spirit and so the Drumheller Dragons Junior A Hockey Club was born.

Blair Christianson

Owner/Chairman

Blair shares his family's passion for hockey. He believes that the opportunity to bring a team to the Valley is something that is beneficial for the community as a whole.

Rod Knelsen

Governor

A long time hockey fan and supporter of the Dragons, Rod was finally able to put his passion to good use when he joined the ownership team of the Drumheller Dragons.

Dustin Edwards

Director, Sports & Entertainment

Dustin joined the Drumheller Dragons organization in 2018 as the Business Manager and has since moved into the Director, Sports & Entertainment role with the Canalta Family of Companies. Presently, he oversees the business operations and Dragons hockey development programs. The Big Valley, AB native has a diploma in Radio and Television Communications from Western Academy Broadcasting College in Saskatoon, Event Management Certificate from MRU, and is also a professional announcer for the Canadian Professional Rodeo Association.

Connor Boyd

Business Manager

With a passion for hockey and community, he is responsible for off-ice operations including: marketing and advertising, ticketing, sponsorship and fundraising, community relations and fan experience for the Dragons. The Airdrie, AB native is a recent graduate of the University of Alberta with a Bachelor of Commerce. As a former Dragon, Connor was recognized with the Jeff Hendricks Memorial Scholarship, Academic Achievement Award, and Hardest Working Dragon. Connor is thrilled to be back in the Drumheller community and to be a part of the Dragons organization as the Business Manager.

Hockey Operations Staff

Kevin Hasselberg

Head Coach/GM

Kevin joined the Dragons for the 2017-18 season. A native of Duchess, AB, Kevin came to the Dragons from the Pensacola Ice Flyers of the Southern Professional Hockey Leagues (SPHL), where he was Head Coach/GM for the 2016-17 season. Before that, Kevin spent 5 years as the Head Coach/GM of the Battleford North Stars of the Saskatchewan Junior Hockey League (SJHL). Kevin has two children with wife, Leah.

Kenton Levesque

Assistant Coach

Kenton joins the Dragons coaching staff for the 2018-19 season. A former member of the Drumheller Dragons, Kenton played three seasons with the club and captained the team in his last season (2011-12). After junior, he played 4 seasons in the ACAC with the SAIT Trojans. Kenton is a skill development coach, previously working with P3 Sports in Cochrane, AB. Before joining the Dragons coaching staff, he also coached the AC Avalanche in the Alberta Minor Midget Hockey League.

Rebecca Kuresh

Athletic Therapist/Equipment Manager

Rebecca is a Certified Athletic Therapist who graduated from Mount Royal University's athletic therapy program in 2018 and earned a bachelor?s degree in Human Kinetics with a minor in Psychology from the University of British Columbia, Okanangan. She spent the 2017-18 season working closely with the Mount Royal University Men?s Hockey Team taking on responsibilities with the Strength and Conditioning Team, Team Physicians, Coaches, and Athletes. Her student experience has allowed her to work with University of Calgary Athletes, Okanagan Hockey Academy, the Edge Sports School, and Panther Sports Medicine

Scouting Staff

Northern

Shay Stolz - sstolz@drumhellerdragons.ca

Central

Rick Lobe - rlobe@drumhellerdragons.ca

Dan Daneault - ddaneault@drumhellerdragons.ca

Southern

Ken Longmore - klongmore@drumhellerdragons.ca

Calgary

Barry Sawchuk - bsawchuk@drumhellerdragons.ca
Kevin MacMillan - kmacmillan@drumhellerdragons.ca
Craig Husselby - chusselby@drumhellerdragons.ca
Bryce McDougall - bmcdougall@drumhellerdragons.ca

Edmonton

Sean Bulger - sbulger@drumhellerdragons.ca

Sam Sanderson- ssanderson@drumhellerdragons.ca

James Clarke- jclarke@drumhellerdragons.ca

Saskatchewan

Chris Keleher - ckeleher@drumhellerdragons.ca

Doan Smith- dsmith@drumhellerdragons.ca

Team Analytics

Brandon Floyd - bfloyd@drumhellerdragons.ca

 

14
teamInfo Object
(
    [data] => Array
        (
            [team_id] => 14
            [city] => drumheller
            [name] => dragons
            [division] => s
            [website] => http://www.drumhellerdragons.ca/
            [dev_url] => 
            [is_active] => 1
            [logo] => dragons.png
            [esports_id] => 554006
            [up_esports_id] => 0
            [fastHockey_id] => 0
            [footer_sponsor_collection_id] => 58
            [header_sponsor_collection_id] => 57
            [side_sponsor_collection_id] => 114
            [spotlight_ad_top_collection_id] => 326
            [spotlight_ad_bott_collection_id] => 327
            [webtv_title] => 
            [webtv_image] => Alberta Staycation.png
            [webtv_link] => 
            [webtv_content] => 

Your 2021 Winter Adventure Awaits! Buy your tickets here >>>> CLICK HERE

[webtv_active] => 0 [scoreboard_image] => WEBBACK1.jpg [team_bg_image] => WEBBACK1.jpg [team_bg_full] => 1 [twitter_id] => drumdragons [twitter_url] => http://twitter.com/drumdragons [facebook_url] => https://www.facebook.com/pages/Drumheller-Dragons/108080789219223 [instagram_url] => https://instagram.com/drumdragons [youtube_url] => https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC_fxIa9H8OFMzE3OT2Iy5wA [analytics_id] => UA-26146535-23 [primary_hex] => #F6781D [secondary_hex] => #F6781D [tertiary_hex] => #000000 [quaternary_hex] => #BBBBBB [player_of_the_week] => [player_image] => [player_sponsor] => [player_sponsor_link] => [dplayer_of_the_week] => [dplayer_image] => [dplayer_sponsor] => [dplayer_sponsor_link] => [mplayer_of_the_month] => [mplayer_image] => [mplayer_sponsor] => [mplayer_sponsor_link] => ) )