Blackfalds Bulldogs Bonnyville Pontiacs Brooks Bandits Calgary Canucks Camrose Kodiaks Canmore Eagles Drayton Valley Thunder Drumheller Dragons Fort McMurray Oil Barons Grande Prairie Storm Lloydminster Bobcats Okotoks Oilers Olds Grizzlys Sherwood Park Crusaders Spruce Grove Saints Whitecourt Wolverines

Staff

Owners & Team Management

Cam Christianson

Owner

An alum of the Drumheller Falcons, Cam put in a bid for a new expansion team in the AJHL South Division. Long known for its passion for hockey, Drumheller Valley seemed like the perfect place to rekindle that spirit and so the Drumheller Dragons Junior A Hockey Club was born.

Blair Christianson

Owner/Chairman

Blair shares his family’s passion for hockey. He believes that the opportunity to bring a team to the Valley is something that is beneficial for the community as a whole.

Rod Knelsen

Governor

A long time hockey fan and supporter of the Dragons, Rod was finally able to put his passion to good use when he joined the ownership team of the Drumheller Dragons.

Dustin Edwards

Alternate Governor

Dustin joined the Drumheller Dragons organization in 2018 as the Business Manager and has since moved into the Alternate Governor role with the team.  Dustin works in Drumheller with the Canalta Family of Companies overseeing sports & entertainment ventures. The Big Valley, AB native has a diploma in Radio and Television Communications from Western Academy Broadcasting College in Saskatoon, Event Management Certificate from MRU, and is also a professional announcer for the Canadian Professional Rodeo Association.

Boedy Shields

Director of Operations

Boedy joined the Dragons in November of 2022. He is a graduate of the Sport Management program at Brock University and has worked in various hockey and business roles throughout junior hockey in Canada. During university, he worked in the Ontario Junior Hockey League (OJHL) as a scout for three seasons. Following his time out east, he worked in the British Columbia Hockey League (BCHL) before moving back to Alberta and joining the Dragons organization.

Hockey Operations Staff

Kevin Hasselberg

Head Coach/GM

Kevin joined the Dragons for the 2017-18 season. A native of Duchess, AB, Kevin came to the Dragons from the Pensacola Ice Flyers of the Southern Professional Hockey Leagues (SPHL), where he was Head Coach/GM for the 2016-17 season. Before that, Kevin spent 5 years as the Head Coach/GM of the Battleford North Stars of the Saskatchewan Junior Hockey League (SJHL). Kevin has two children with wife, Leah.

Kenton Levesque

Associate Coach

Kenton joins the Dragons coaching staff for the 2018-19 season. A former member of the Drumheller Dragons, Kenton played three seasons with the club and captained the team in his last season (2011-12). After junior, he played 4 seasons in the ACAC with the SAIT Trojans. Kenton is a skill development coach, previously working with P3 Sports in Cochrane, AB. Before joining the Dragons coaching staff, he also coached the AC Avalanche in the Alberta Minor Midget Hockey League.

Adam Redmond

Assistant Coach

Rick Lobe

Assistant GM

Barry Sawchuk

Head Scout & Director of Recruiting

Markus Beesley

Goalie Coach

Samantha Delsing

Athletic Therapist/Equipment Manager

Samantha is an Athletic Therapist who Graduated from Mount Royal University in 2021 with a Bachelor Degree in Heath and Education with a major in Athletic Therapy. Samantha has worked with the Mount Royal University Men’s Soccer Team and the SAIT Women’s Basketball Team during her practicums. She was responsible for the health and fitness of athletes at both SAIT and MRU who were Involved in a variety of sports. Samantha implemented return to play with a variety of injuries and helped to improve athlete’s physical success in their sports.

Scouting Staff

Central

Dan Daneault – ddaneault@drumhellerdragons.ca

Calgary

Kevin MacMillan – kmacmillan@drumhellerdragons.ca
Craig Husselby – chusselby@drumhellerdragons.ca
Bryce McDougall – bmcdougall@drumhellerdragons.ca
Steve Bruno – sbruno@drumhellerdragons.ca
Gary VanHereweghe – garryvh@drumhellerdragons.ca
Pat Stachniak – pstachniak@drumhellerdragons.ca

Edmonton/Northern Alberta

Scottie Orchison – sorchison@drumhellerdragons.ca

Paul Jay – pauljay@drumhellerdragons.ca

Josh Hughes – jhughes@drumhellerdragons.ca

Southern Alberta

Garry Kimmen – gkimmen@drumhellerdragons.ca

Saskatchewan

Doan Smith- dsmith@drumhellerdragons.ca

Team Analytics

Brandon Floyd – bfloyd@drumhellerdragons.ca